Editing Result File
The result text can be modified by hand as you like. There is just one constraint: the editor will prevent you from removing the target places of the various conflicts.
You can modify the text in and out of conflicts place. You can also modify the bottom limit of conflicts as well. Full undo/redo is provided so that hand-typed resolution will not be lost, even if overwritten by a global 'Select All + Resolve' or 'Resolve' command. Undo/redo will as well restore limits of the conflicts so that Merge does not get confused with conflict limits modifications.
The result text will be saved to the location(s) you set as "output location" (ie one or more from left/ancestor/right items and/or another location, specified in the bottom view).